Meet Your Admissions Counselor

Just because we're here in the mountains, doesn't mean your Western admissions experience has to be rocky.

We're here to help make your admission to Western State Colorado University smooth and simple from your first inquiry to your first day of class. Please contact us if there is anything we can help you with as you explore your college opportunities.

Don't know your Admissions Counselor? Check here to find the Western counselor for your high school or region.

Admissions Team

Katie Bainbridge

Enrollment Counselor
(970) 943-7049
kbainbridge@western.edu

B.A. University of Northern Colorado (2005)
Major: Journalism, Public Relations and Advertising
M.S. Oklahoma State University
Major: Educational Leadership Studies 
Hometown: Loveland, Colorado

More about Katie...

Maria BonDurant

 Admissions Counselor
(970) 943-7049
mbondurant@western.edu

B.A. Western State Colorado University (2011)
Major: Pre-Allied Health Biology
Minor: Chemistry 
Hometown: Pueblo, Colorado

More about Maria...

Hannah Cottier

Admissions Counselor
(970) 943-2141
hcottier@western.edu

B.A. Western State Colorado University (2012)
Major: Recreation and Outdoor Education
Minors: Biology and Business
Hometown: Fort Collins, Colo.

More about Hannah...

Jordana DeZeeuw Spencer

Admissions Counselor
(970) 306-5695
jdezeeuwspencer@western.edu

B.A. Yale University (1995)
Major: Theater Studies
M.S. University of New Hampshire (2002) 
Major: Experiential Education 
PhD Prescott College (2011)
Major: Sustainability Education 
Hometown: New York City

More about Jordana...

Eric Freson

Assistant Director of Admissions Operations
(970) 943-7038
efreson@western.edu

B.A. Western State Colorado University (2009)
Major: Business and Outdoor Leadership double major
Hometown: Pittsford, Vermont

More about Eric...

Dale Gaubatz

Director of Admissions
(970) 943-2119
dgaubatz@western.edu

B.A. Texas Tech University
Major: Sociology & Communication 
M.A. University of the Incarnate Word
Major: Organizational Development 
Hometown: Topeka, St. Louis, and Fair Oaks, Texas

More about Dale...

Paul Giberson
Paul Giberson

Transfer Coordinator
970.943.2246
pgiberson@western.edu

B.A. Exercise & Sport Science from Western State Colorado University (2001)
MS in Student Affairs in Higher Education from Colorado State University
 
Hometown: Breckenridge, CO

More about Paul...

Ciera Glenn

Senior Admissions Counselor
(970) 943-2012
cglenn@western.edu

B.A. Western State Colorado University (2011)
Major: Business
Hometown: Wenatchee, Washington

More about Ciera...

Dana Miller

Administrative Assistant for Admissions
(970) 943-2260
dmiller@western.edu

B.A. Western Illinois University 
Major: Music, Business
M.B.A. Western Illinois University
Major: Finance, International Business 
Hometown: Washington D.C. and Edmond, Oklahoma

More about Dana...

Stephanie Ruybal

Campus Visit Coordinator
(970) 943-2261
sruybal@western.edu

B.A. Western State Colorado University (2008)
Major: Sociology/Criminal Justice 
Hometown: La Jara, Colorado

More about Stephanie...