Meet The Admissions Team

Just because we're here in the mountains, doesn't mean your Western admissions experience has to be rocky.

We're here to help make your admission to Western State Colorado University smooth and simple from your first inquiry to your first day of class. Please contact us if there is anything we can help you with as you explore your college opportunities.

 

Katie Bainbridge

Admissions Counselor
970.943.2119
kbainbridge@western.edu

More about Katie...

 

 

Amanda Byers

Administrative Assistant for Admissions
970.943.2260
abyers@western.edu

More about Amanda...

 

 

 
Paul Copoulos

Admissions Counselor 
970.943.7049
pcopoulos@western.edu 

More about Paul...

 

 

Ciera Freson

Assistant Director of Admissions- Communication
970.943.2012
cfreson@western.edu

More about Ciera...

 

 

Eric Freson

Assistant Director of Admissions Operations
970.943.7038
efreson@western.edu

More about Eric...

 

 

Paul Giberson

Transfer Coordinator
970.943.2246
pgiberson@western.edu

More about Paul...

 

 

Greg Maestas 

Admissions Counselor
970.765.6496
gmaestas@western.edu

More about Greg...

 

 

Tanith Martinez

Enrollment Services Office Assistant
970.943.2243
tmartinez@western.edu

More about Tanith...

 

 

Stephanie Ruybal

Assistant Director of Admissions- Recruitment and Campus Experience 
970.943.2261
sruybal@western.edu

More about Stephanie...

 

 

Sara Smith

Admissions Counselor 
970.943.2203
slsmith@western.edu

More about Sara...

 

 

Brian Zaun

Admissions Counselor 
970.596.6681
bzaun@western.edu

More about Brian...