Meet the Admissions Counselors

Just because we're here in the mountains, doesn't mean your Western admissions experience has to be rocky.

We're here to help make your admission to Western State Colorado University smooth and simple from your first inquiry to your first day of class. Please contact us if there is anything we can help you with as you explore your college opportunities.

 

Katie Bainbridge

Admissions Counselor
970.943.2215
kbainbridge@western.edu

More about Katie...

 

 

 
Paul Copoulos

Admissions Counselor 
970.943.7049
pcopoulos@western.edu 

More about Paul...

 

 

Paul Fitzgerald 

Director of Recruitment 
970.943.2211
pfitzgerald@western.edu 

More about Paul...

 

 

Paul Giberson

Assistant Director of Recruitment & Transfer Coordinator
970.943.2246
pgiberson@western.edu

More about Paul...

 

 

Greg Maestas 

Admissions Counselor
970.765.6496
gmaestas@western.edu

More about Greg...

 

 

Sara Smith

Admissions Counselor 
970.943.2203
slsmith@western.edu

More about Sara...

 

 

Brian Zaun

Admissions Counselor 
970.596.6681
bzaun@western.edu

More about Brian...