2012 - 2013 Concert Calendar

Fall Semester

Tuesday, September 18  Guest Artist Recital
Ambrosia Trio
Quigley Recital Hall, 7:30 p.m.
 
Tuesday, October 9   Guest Convocation
Montana Skies (guitar, cello duo)
Quigley Recital Hall, 12:30 p.m.
 
Tuesday, October 9   Guest Artist Recital
Montana Skies (guitar, cello duo)
Quigley Recital Hall, 7:30 p.m.
 
Friday, October 12   Family Weekend Concert
Quigley Recital Hall, 7:30pm
 
Tuesday, October 23   Guest Convocation
Alexander Technique Workshop
Quigley Recital Hall, 12:30 p.m.
 
Tuesday, October 30   WSCU Symphony Band; WSCU Jazz Ensembles
Taylor Auditorium, 7:30 p.m.
 
Thursday, November 1   WSCU Concert Choir; WSCU Chamber Singers
Taylor Auditorium, 7:30 p.m.
 
Friday, November 2   WSCU Guest Artist Recital
Jae Sinnett Jazz Trio
Quigley Recital Hall, 7:30 p.m.
 
Thursday, November 13   WSCU Student Recital
Quigley Recital Hall, 12:30 p.m.
 
Thursday, November 29   WSCU Senior Recital: Dakota Brown
Quigley Recital Hall, 7:30 p.m.
 
Thursday, December 4  WSCU Student Recital
Quigley Recital Hall, 12:30 p.m.
 
Thursday, December 6  WSCU Jazz Ensembles
Taylor Auditorium, 7:30 p.m.
 
Tuesday, December 11  Holiday Gala Concert
WSCU Symphony Band; WSCU Choir; WSCU Chamber Orchestra
Taylor Auditorium, 7:30 p.m.
 
Thursday, December 13  WSCU Chamber Ensembles
Quigley Recital Hall, 7:30 p.m.
 

Spring Semester

Saturday, January 26   WCSU Orchestra Concert
Broadmoor Hotel Ballroom, Colorado Springs, 8:30 a.m.
 
Thursday, February 21   61st Annual Firemen's Concert Series Host Night Gala Concert
WSCU Symphony Band; WSCU Jazz Ensembles
Taylor Auditorium, 7:30 p.m.
 
Saturday, February 23   61st Annual Firemen's Concert Series
WSCU Colorado Brass Band; All-Colorado Honor Band
Taylor Auditorium, 2:00 p.m.
 
Sunday, February 24   Steven Walker Senior Recital
Quigley Recital Hall, 3:00 p.m.
 
Tuesday, March 5   WSCU Student Recital
Quigley Recital Hall, 12:30 p.m.
 
Tuesday, March 5   Faculty Artist Recital
Ronda Ford, Flute and Martha Violett, Piano
Quigley Recital Hall, 7:30 p.m.
 
Thursday, March 7   61st Annual Firemen's Concert Series
Western Slope Choral Festival
WSCU Vocal Department Showcase
Taylor Auditorium, 7:30pm
 
Saturday, March 9   61st Annual Firemen's Concert Series
Western Slope Choral Festival
Director's Choir; Women's Honor Choir; Mixed Honor Choir
Taylor Auditorium, 2:00 p.m.
 
Tuesday, March 12   Guest Convocation
Opera Colorado
Quigley Recital Hall, 7:30 p.m.
 
Thursday, March 28   George Damson Music Performance Competition
Quigley Recital Hall, 7:30 p.m.
 
Tuesday, April 2   WSCU Student Recital
Quigley Recital Hall, 12:30 p.m.
 
Tuesday, April 9   Elizibeth Finegan Senior Recital
Quigley Recital Hall, 7:30 p.m.
 
Thursday, April 11  Percussion Ensemble and Flute Choir
Quigley Recital Hall, 7:30 p.m.
 
Thursday, April 18   Stephanie Grote Senior Recital
Quigley Recital Hall, 7:30 p.m.
 
Tuesday, April 23  WSCU Student Recital
Quigley Recital Hall, 12:30 p.m.
 
Tuesday, April 23   WSCU Jazz Ensembles
Taylor Auditorium, 7:30 p.m.
 
Thursday, April 25   WSCU Symphony Band
Taylor Auditorium, 7:30 p.m.
 
Tuesday, April 30   WSCU Chamber Singers; WSCU Concert Choir; WSCU Chamber Orchestra
Taylor Auditorium, 7:30 p.m.
 
Thursday, May 2   WSCU Chamber Ensembles
Quigley Recital Hall, 7:30 p.m.