Academic Policies Committee 2011-2012

The Academic Policies Committee shall make recommendations to the Senate on all matters related to academic standards, including, but not limited to:

    • Academic evaluation policies, standards, and procedures

    • Academic calendar

    • Admission

    • SuspensionTransfer credits

    • Re-admission qualifications

    • Advising and academic counseling

    • The grading system

    • Graduation Requirements

    • Academic due process for students (in such areas as grade appeals, plagiarism, and other forms of cheating, falsification of records, etc.)

Members:

Name Department Email address Phone Term Expires
Kathleen Kinkema RESS kkinkema@western.edu 943-7133 2013
Michael Vieregge BAE  mvieregge@western.edu 943-2566 2013
Anthony Miccoli CALL amiccoli@western.edu  943-3004 2013
Jeremy Muskat MCIS  jmuskat@western.edu  943-3150  2013
Chase Hutchinson ART chutchison@western.edu 943-2035 2012
Bill Niemi VPAA  wniemi@western.edu 943-3045 NON-VOTING 
Debra Clark Registrar dclark@western.edu 943-7005 NON-VOTING
Gary Pierson VPSA gpierson@western.edu 943-2049 NON-VOTING
Jennifer Drumm ARC jdrumm@western.edu 943-7056 NON-VOTING
Cori Woytek TEP cwoytek@western.edu 943-7041 2012
         

 

Meetings:

  Years Minutes   Agenda Attachments      
2011-2012

 X

   Minutes
2011-2012  

X

 Agenda