Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is the governing body for Western State Colorado University.  The Board makes policy and provides oversight for the operations of institution.  The Board of Trustees consists of eleven members, nine appointed by the Governor.  Of the nine members appointed by the Governor, at least two reside in Gunnison County.

Number of members:           11  (9 appointed by Governor with Senate confirmation)

Length of Terms:                  4 years

As published in the Colorado Boards and Commissions 2013 book.

In addition to the appointed voting members, the University faculty and student body each elect one non-voting representative to serve on the board for a two-year and one-year term respectively.


Meet the Trustees

Board Meetings

Handbook for Professional Personnel (PDF file, 719 kb) - download the reference manual "Handbook for Professional Personnel"

Trustee Policy Manual (PDF file, 515 kb) - download the Board of Trustees "Trustee Policy Manual"

Strategic Planning


Secure Site
BOT Secure Site